KCR-Led BRS Announces Candidates For 3 More Seats, Suspense Over Hyderabad Candidate Remains

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) BRS president and former Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) announced Teegulla Padmarao Goud, Kyama Mallesh, and Kancharla Krishna Reddy as the party’s candidates for the Secunderabad, Bhongir, and Nalgonda constituencies respectively. Padmarao Goud, a former Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, will challenge Union Minister and state BJP president G Kishan Reddy in Secunderabad, where he currently serves as the MLA.

With the latest announcement, the BRS has now named candidates for 16 out of the total 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana, leaving only the Hyderabad constituency without a nominee. Hyderabad has been electing All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi as its Lok Sabha representative since 2004.

ALSO READ | Lok Sabha Polls: CPI(M)’s Mohammed Salim Among Left Front Candidates For 4 More Seats In Bengal

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: BRS Candidates For Medak, Nagarkurnool, Karimnagar, And More

Previously, on Friday, the BRS unveiled two more candidates for the Lok Sabha polls. Former IAS officer Venkatram Reddy was nominated for Medak, while ex-IPS officer R S Praveen Kumar, who recently joined BRS after leaving BSP, was fielded from Nagarkurnool.

Praveen Kumar, who left Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on March 16, had previously contested the assembly polls in November last year.

Earlier in March, the BRS announced its initial list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, retaining two sitting members and introducing two new faces. The list included Nama Nageswara Rao for Khammam, B Vinod Kumar for Karimnagar, Maloth Kavitha for Mahabubabad, and Koppula Eshwar for Peddapalli.

The Lok Sabha polls in Telangana present challenges for BRS, especially after its loss to the Congress in the recent assembly election. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, BRS secured nine out of 17 seats in the southern state. The general election in Telangana will be held on May 13 to elect 17 members of the 18th Lok Sabha.

Subscribe And Follow ABP Live On Telegram: https://t.me/officialabplive

Leave a Comment